

2nd IAPT National Student Symposium on Physics

Indian Association of Physics Teachers

Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh 17-19 January 2014



To foster a culture of innovation and creativity among the young students, IAPT has instituted the annual National Student Symposium on Physics (NSSP). The first in the series was held during 25–27 February 2013 in collaboration with Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh, which provided a national forum to young students to present their new ideas and innovative work at an early stage. The second in the series, NSSP-2014, will be held during 17-19 January 2014.

In addition to the invited talks by experts, there will be oral and poster presentations by the students.

The undergraduate and postgraduate students with physics background can apply for the symposium latest by December 11, 2013. Registration fee of Rs. 400 shall be collected from selected participants. Local hospitality and limited travel support (bus or sleeper class by train) shall be provided to students. Application form and other details are available at the symposium website given below.

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

A.K. Grover (V-C, PU Chandigarh)

- Patron

R. Chidambaram (New Delhi)

P.N. Ghosh (Kolkata)

S.D. Mahanti (USA)

H.S. Mani (Chennai)

J.V. Narlikar (Pune)

Satya Prakash (Chandigarh)

T.V. Ramakrishnan (Bangalore)

D.P. Roy (Mumbai)

Milan Sanyal (Kolkata)

Ashoke Sen (Allahabad)

Vijay Singh (Mumbai)

M.S. Sodha (Lucknow)

LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

C.N. Kumar (Coordinator), Kuldeep Kumar (Secretary), D. Mehta, N. Goyal, B.C. Chaudhary, P.S. Gill, M.S. Marwaha, P.N. Pandit, Sheojee Singh, Ranjan Kumar, Sunita Srivastava, Bimal Rai

NATIONAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

H.C. Pradhan (Mumbai)

- Chairman, NSSP 2014

L. Satpathy (Bhubaneswar)

- Convener, NSSP 2014

Manjit Kaur (Chandigarh)

Neelam Gulati Sharma (Chandigarh)

P.K. Ahluwalia (Shimla)

S.K. Joshi (Ratlam)

S.N. Tiwary (Ranchi)

Gajanan Patil (Sangli)

A. Anandavadivel(Chennai)

H.C. Verma (Kanpur)

Bhupati Chakrabarti (Kolkata)

U.S. Kushwaha (Chandigarh)

M.L. Ogalapurkar (Pune)

B.P. Tyagi (Dehradun)

K.N. Joshipura (Vallabh Vidyanagar)

Ravi Bhattacharjee (Delhi)

A.M. Srivatsava (Bhubaneswar)

R.P. Malik (Varanasi)

P.K. Panigrahi (Kolkata)

CONTACT

Dr. C.N. Kumar / Dr. Kuldeep Kumar **Department of Physics, Panjab University** Chandigarh-160014 nssp2014@pu.ac.in