

International Workshop on

Unification and Cosmology after Higgs Discovery and BICEP



Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh, India

13-15 May 2014

The workshop will bring together leading national and some international experts to review directions in Beyond-Standard-Model physics and Cosmology following clues for unification from opening of the Higgs portal at 126 GeV and discovery of tensor mode perturbations in the CMB by BICEP. It will allow presentation of ongoing research in oral and poster sessions. The interface with current experiments and astrophysical observations will also be covered.

TOPICS

- Higgs Portal
- GUTs and Flavour Unification
- Neutrino Physics
- Dark matter and Lepto-genesis
- Inflation signals

PLENARY SPEAKERS

C.S. Aulakh (PU, Chandigarh)

Rabin Banerjee (SNBNCBS, Kolkata)

Kaladi Babu (Oklahoma State Univ.)*

Borut Bajc (JS, Ljubljana)

Brajesh C.Choudhary (Univ. Delhi)*

Srubabati Goswami (PRL, Ahmedabad)

Romesh Kaul (IMSc, Chennai)

Yong-Yeon Keum (SNU, Seoul)

Parthasarathi Majumdar (RMVU, Kolkata)

Subhendra Mohanty (PRL, Ahmedabad)*

R.N. Mohapatra (Univ. Maryland)*

Amitava Raychaudhuri (Univ. Calcutta)

G. Rajasekaran (IMSc, Chennai)

L. Sriramkumar (IIT Madras)

Z.Tavartkiladze (CEPP-ISU, Georgia)

Sudhir Vempati (IISc, Bangalore)

U.A. Yajnik (IIT Mumbai)

Applications for participation from Indian or foreign researchers, including PhD scholars, are invited by email in the prescribed form. There is no registration fee. The number of seats is restricted to 40. Kindly apply before 20 April 2014. Registration form and other details are available at the website given below. Some financial support for participants from India and from ICTP-OEA defined Asia Region is available.

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. G. Senjanovic(ICTP/GSSI)

Prof.K.S. Babu(OSU, Stillwater)

Prof.R.N. Mohapatra (U. Maryland, College Park)

Prof. G. Rajasekaran(IMSc, Chennai)

Prof. Amitava Raychaudhuri (Univ.Calcutta)

LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Prof. M.M. Gupta, Prof. C.S. Aulakh (Coordinator),

Prof. Suman Bala, Prof.J.B. Singh, Prof. Manjit

Kaur, Prof. V.P. Singh (Chairperson),

Prof. C.N. Kumar, Dr. Vipin Bhatnagar,

Dr. Kuldeep Kumar (Secretary)

CONTACT

Dr.Kuldeep Kumar, Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh-160014, India Email: unicos2014@pu.ac.in

*Skype talk



International Centre for Theoretical Physics 50th Anniversary 1964 - 2014





Department of Science & Technology Ministry of Science & Technology Government of India