Indo French Workshop on "Multifragmentation, Collective Flow and Sub-threshold Particle Production in Heavy Ion Reactions"

4-6 February, 2019 Workshop Venue: Physics Department, Panjab University, Chandigarh

About Us

Physics Department Panjab University chandigarh


ThisWorkshop is intended to have talks by theoreticians and experimentalists primarily from France, Germany and India. This will be followed by intense discussions on the following topics :

  • Multifragmentation

  • Collective flow

  • Fusion-Fission

  • Sub-threshold Particle Production

  • Hadrons in matter and hyper nuclei

  • TheAim of workshop is to explore possibilities of future joint collaborations between scientists from east and west involving both theoreticians and experimentalists of the field. We also intend to have training sessions of various computer programs used in the field of intermediate energy heavy ion reactions.

    Invited Speakers

    Noted Speakers
    • Prof. Joerg Aichelin, SUBATECH, Nantes, France
    • Prof. O. Lopez, LPC, ISMAR et Univ. Caen, France
    • Prof. Christoph Hartnack, SUBATECH, Nantes, France
    • Prof. E. Bonnet, SUBATECH, Nantes, France
    • Prof. A. Chbihi, GANIL, Caen, France
    • Prof. P. Napolitani, IPN, Univ. Paris-Saclay, Orsay, France
    • Prof. Giuseppe Verde, IPN, Univ. Paris, Orsay, France
    • Prof. Elena Bratkovskaya, GSI, Darmstadt, Germany
    • Prof Yvonne Leifels, GSI, Darmstadt, Germany
    • Prof. De Filippo*, INFN, Sezione di Catania, Catania, Italy
    • Prof. Gargi Chaudhuri, VECC, Kolkata, West Bengal
    • Prof. T.R. Routray, Sambalpur University, Sambalpur, Odisha
    • Prof. S.K. Patra, Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
    • Dr. K. P. Santhosh, Kannur University, Kerala
    • Prof. Shashi Dhiman, H.P. University, Shimla, H.P.
    • Prof. M.M. Aggarwal, Panjab University, Chandigarh
    • Dr. Lokesh Kumar, Panjab University, Chandigarh
    • Dr. Swagata Mallik, VECC, Kolkata, West Bengal
    • *Yet to Confirm

    Scientific Programs

    To be Updated soon...


    Nearest Airport : Mohali/Chandigarh (Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar), District Mohali, Distance 17 Km

    Nearest Bustand : ISBT, Sector 43, Chandigarh, Distance 8.5 Km/ ISBT, Sector 17, Chandigarh, Distance 4.5 Km

    Nearest Railway Station : Daria, Chandigarh, 160102, Distance 6.5 Km



      The lectures delivered by noted experts of the field will be published in a edited book volume of Springer - a part of SpringerNature (Springer Nature India Pvt Ltd.) Springer is a leading global scientific, technical and medical portfolio, providing researchers in academia, scientific institutions and corporate R&D departments with quality content through innovative information, products and services. Springer has one of the strongest STM and HSS eBook collections and archives, as well as a comprehensive range of hybrid and open access journals.




      All outstation delegates (Indians and foreigners) will be accommodated in Hotel James Plaza in the heart of Chandigarh, Sector 17. The breakfast, lunch and dinner for all participants will be arranged in the Hotel James Plaza. The conference dinner for delegates and faculty of the department will also be hosted in the same hotel. James Hotels Limited is one of top hotels in the heart of Smart City; Chandigarh also known as —"The City Beautiful". Hotel guests can expect top-notch services complemented with a comfortable stay. One of the most happening 5 star properties in Chandigarh, James Hotels Limited is located in Sector 17 of Chandigarh.Visit James Hotel Website .


    Conference Poster


    Our Team

    The Team


    • Prof. Joerg Aichelin, Principal Coordinator, France SUBATECH, Universite de Nantes, Nantes, France
    • Prof. Rajeev K. Puri, Principal Coordinator, India Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh, India
    • Dr. Sakshi Gautam, Co-Coordinator Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh, India
    • Dr. Rohit Kumar, Secretary Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh, India
    • Local Organizing committee.

      • Prof.Devinder Mehta(Dean Sciences), Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh
      • Prof.Navdeep Goyal,(Chairperson) Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh
      • Prof.Rajeev K. Puri, Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh
      • Prof.K.P. Singh, Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh
      • Prof.Bimal Rai, Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh
      • Dr.Sakshi Gautam, Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh
      • Dr.Rohit Kumar, Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh
      • IT consultants/Managers

        • Ishita Puri, UIET, Panjab University, Chandigarh, India
        • Anshul Sharma, UIET, Panjab University, Chandigarh, India
        • Our Sponsors

          Contact Us

          Prof. Rajeev K. Puri


          Website Copyright by @Anshul Sharma

          Department of Physics